TWENTIETH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION

May 20, 2021

VIA E-MAIL ONLY

Governor Ron DeSantis
c/o Emily Dunson, Executive Assistant & Judicial Appointment Coordinator
Office of the General Counsel
Executive Office of the Governor
400 S. Monroe Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399
Emily.Dunson@eog.myflorida.com

RE: Twentieth Judicial Circuit Nominating Commission

Lee County Court Judicial Vacancy

Dear Governor DeSantis:

Pursuant to your request, the Twentieth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission convened to accept applications and interview qualified candidates to fill the vacancy in the Lee County Court resulting from the resignation of the Honorable James Adams. The Commission respectfully certifies the following list of candidates to fill that opening, listed in alphabetical order:

Kimberly Davis Bocelli Erik Leontiev James D. Miller Nicole Lynn Mirra Christopher M. Thompkins

The application and investigative materials collected for each applicant will be sent under separate cover.

Sincerely,

Aaron A. Haak

Aaron A. Haak, Esq.
Chair, 20th Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission
Kubicki Draper
13350 Metro Parkway, Suite 401
Fort Myers, Florida 33966
aah@kubickidraper.com